Green Leaf Services

testimonials

Share your experience with us and others from within the community !

I had my hot water tank replaced with an on-demand hot water system.

Rated 5 out of 5
February 4, 2023

Leeno is a professional, he replaced my hot water tank with an on-demand system in a timely manner. He is very punctual he was at my place when he said he was going to be. His work was neat and orderly. I’m also thankful for the Greenleaf office staff for notifying me about the fortis rebate, which I applied for after the job was completed and received $1000.00. I highly recommend Leeno and Greenleaf for all your plumbing needs.

Frank Davidoff
Verified

Response from Green Leaf Services

We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed using our services, we look forward to providing you with services in the future.

Drain Problem Resolved

Rated 5 out of 5
January 9, 2023

I called at noon on a Sunday. Lino came in an hour and the drain problem was resolved in 1.5 hours. He really knows his trade, he understood the problem, provided the solution, and made a plan for follow up. That is what you call great service!

Bill Bonner
Verified

Response from Green Leaf Services

Pleased to hear you approve of our services! Thanks for the review

Angel's in disguise 😁

Rated 5 out of 5
December 24, 2022

I had my main water line explode and they were there in no time at all and got my water going again on this freezing cold day. Thank you so much

Ray Rowe
Verified

Response from Green Leaf Services

We were pleased to have been able to assist on this one!

Snow Overhangs off roof

Rated 5 out of 5
December 22, 2022

OMG, thank you Greenleaf Handyman Services for your prompt and efficient service. The recent snow falls had left HUGE overhangs off my metal roof, which left it somewhat dangerous to remove. You sent Leeno up to clean it off and a hard worker. He was professional and courteous and did an amazing job. My greenhouse was very close to the porch overhang of snow but he managed to avoid any issues. I would recommend this company to anyone. Thank you again!

Trudy Kushner
Verified

Response from Green Leaf Services

We are pleased to hear that our technician provided the services you requested and that you were satisfied. Thank you for sharing!

Plumbing drain plugged

Rated 5 out of 5
December 21, 2022

Technician was on time, quick, professional and great customer service. Phoned in the afternoon and was able to get in same day. Thanks for the great service.

Ashley Aubin
Verified

Response from Green Leaf Services

Great to hear and thank you

Excellent service and quick response

Rated 5 out of 5
December 21, 2022

This was the first time we called Greenleaf in for a plumbing service. Leeno did a fantastic job and kept us informed every step of the way. Our sink has never drained this quickly in the entire time we’ve lived here! Great service, great transparency and great result. Will definitely call Greenleaf for any future plumbing issues!

Bill Poznikoff
Verified

Response from Green Leaf Services

We are happy to know that you enjoyed using our services, we look forward to helping you in the future.

Eaves dilemma

Rated 5 out of 5
December 15, 2022

We were very pleased with the tenacity that the workers showed in solving how to reach our eaves. They were very aware of the safety measures that needed to be taken. I had to leave for an appointment and when I returned they were all done. I was also impressed with how well everything was cleaned up.

Jack and Mary Hamann
Verified

Response from Green Leaf Services

Yes, this is always a bonus when customers appreciate the small details when we put in the effort. Thank you and greatly appreciated

Clogged Drains

Rated 5 out of 5
December 15, 2022

I called this AM. and got blessed that there was a cancellation and Linno the Technician came within 30 minutes. Excellent work and would recommend this company and him to all my Friends in the Castlegar area. Very professional and well trained at his trade. He explained and showed us the things that were clogging our bathroom drains. Thank You .

Mark Huggett
Verified

Response from Green Leaf Services

We are happy that we got to you in flash on this call, and thank you for the review our team thanks you

Slow draining sink

Rated 5 out of 5
December 15, 2022

Dependable, Fast, Friendly and extremely professional service.

Highly recommended!

Tami
Verified

Response from Green Leaf Services

Amazing, thank you

Look at that outflow!!!

Rated 5 out of 5
December 15, 2022

We have had water back up in our basement whenever the washing machine emptied and had another company in to put a snake down. We have a weird configuration of pipes in our house and the first company said well that should help. Nope. In comes Greenleaf and put their scope down and found the blockage, (years of sludge build up), blasted thro the blockage and as it was going, the man operating the scope/snake said, “Wow look at the water blasting through!” Apparently it was a sight to behold! And we haven’t had any problems since,,,so thankful we got Greenleaf Handyman in!!!

Dennis/Donna Elhard
Verified

Response from Green Leaf Services

Thank you for sharing, we always make an effort to get to the bottom of things. Happy that we could assist you on this one

The sink nobody liked

Rated 5 out of 5
December 15, 2022

I had a bathroom sink that was continually getting clogged. I had people do work on it, but a few months later is was back to being clogged. I called Greenleaf, they responded that day, and the very next day they had a technician there. He gave me three options and recommended one of them to me, and not the most expensive!! The job was done in an hour and the sink is draining better than ever before. Professional, courteous, respectful employees,

Rhonda schmitz
Verified

Response from Green Leaf Services

Amazing to hear, always pleased when our clients are satisfied. Glad we could help

Shower Repair

Rated 5 out of 5
December 15, 2022

Greenleaf Handyman Services did a wonderful job repairing our basement shower. He was on time and worked in a timely manner to complete the job. Will definitely be using their business again!

Rowena Laney
Verified

Response from Green Leaf Services

Thank you for the review, we are pleased to see that you enjoyed our services

Excellent experience

Rated 5 out of 5
December 15, 2022

Leno changed the waterlines in my house. He was well prepared, hardworking and communicated well and was prompt.

I would recommend his services to anyone

Mary
Verified

Response from Green Leaf Services

Thank you Mary, we are always happy when clients receive excellent service all around.

Excellent and professional !!

Rated 5 out of 5
December 15, 2022

Greenleaf offers exceptional services ! They responded quickly and efficiently and got the job done. I’ve repeatedly used their services numerous times for plumbing and renovations. Leeno (and his team) is professional and very knowledgeable. I highly

recommend them for plumbing or handyman services.

Charmaine Goldsbury
Verified

Response from Green Leaf Services

We truly appreciate our repeat customers. We thank you kindly for the review

Saved the hot water tank

Rated 5 out of 5
November 29, 2022

I had a time sensitive matter involving a hot water tank. I messaged Greenleaf on a Sunday, not expecting a response of course until at least Monday. But they responded to my email that night and asked me to call Monday morning. Leeno came out that same day and saved me a lot of possible trouble. So grateful, and would highly recommend! Thank you!!!

Carrie KS
Verified

Response from Green Leaf Services

We are glad we could provide our services on this one, pleased to know you were pleased with our team

Closing down the Squirrel B&B

Rated 5 out of 5
October 15, 2022

A big thank you to Leno who fixed a hole a squirrel made in our cedar siding.

The hole was in an awkward position near the roof line. We couldn’t see it, but the squirrel action told us it was there. We needed it fixed quickly before something moved in for the winter.

The hubby snagged Leno from a job across the street and told him he was looking for an A-1 handyman – and that’s exactly what we got!

He fit us into his schedule, arrived promptly, and came prepared. It was a challenge to get to the spot he needed to fix. I was impressed by how safety conscious he was. He was also careful with our landscaping. A true professional.

The hole was much bigger than we thought! So much so, that Leno dubbed it a B&B. Well, it’s closed for business now thanks to our new A-1 handyman, Leno. Awesome job.

Corinne & Wayne Tamelin
Verified

Response from Green Leaf Services

Thanks so much for the review, we make an effort to help where we can within the community. Its great when individuals acknowledge the efforts our technicians make on a day to day basis. Many thanks to you.

Excellent job at cleaning the eaves!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 12, 2022

The technician Leeno arrived at the agreed time and proceeded in setting up all his equipment and gear needed to access the eaves on my house. He was very efficient and did an excellent job. I would highly recommend him and the Greenleaf Handyman services!

Sylvia Atwood
Verified

Response from Green Leaf Services

Sylvia, thanks so much! We make an effort to “wow” when it comes to eaves cleaning. Happy you were satisfied with our services.

Great bathroom reno done by Greenleaf Handyman Services

Rated 5 out of 5
October 3, 2022

The service provided was very professional and done within the time frame planned for our bathroom renovations. Their skilled journeyman plumber was always on time and provided us with useful recommendations. Without hesitation I would hire Greenleaf again for any home maintenance or home improvement.

Louise Duplessis
Verified

Response from Green Leaf Services

We thank you for your review and look forward to helping you in the future with more home projects

Emergency Plumbing Service

Rated 5 out of 5
September 22, 2022

I called Greenleaf after dinner one evening regarding a leaking supply line and by noon the next day the problem was fixed. Leeno wastes no time. His sign says it all, “Handyman Service” and he is truly handy with whatever you throw at him. It is such a comfort knowing there is a competent person I can call and not get put on a list. A big shout out to this company. I am grateful to be their customer.

Leslie Faulkner
Verified

Response from Green Leaf Services

So great we could make this repair happen for you Leslie, its always a pleasure helping such positive clients

Deck Demolition and Clean Up

Rated 5 out of 5
September 16, 2022

Great work!. The demo was done within the estimated time frame, the yard was cleaned up and all debris removed. Matt and Leeno were excellent to work with and patiently dealt with changing scope. Will recommend to friends and family.

Rhonda Cook
Verified

Response from Green Leaf Services

We are happy you enjoyed your experience using our services, thank you for the positive words.

Great plumber and all around handyman!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 12, 2022

Excellent work!

Donna
Verified

Response from Green Leaf Services

Thanks so much for the words of encouragement. We are content knowing that you have had a good experience using our services.

WAW!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 23, 2022

These guys are absolutely amazing! Highly recommend!

Sam
Verified

Response from Green Leaf Services

Thank you for sharing with the community, glad we could help

What A Great Team!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 23, 2022

These guys are fantastic!! 100% recommend them to anyone!!!

James
Verified

Response from Green Leaf Services

Thank you for the positive feedback we truly appreciate it. It was a pleasure providing you with our services